tzatziki sauce

I wanted a simple recipe for this that was basically yogurt, dill, and cucumber (no sour cream or mint), and found one on allrecipe.com, but it called for a food processor, which I don’t have yet. It worked out well with just chopping everything up, but I might put the cucumbers and garlic in a food processor before adding them next time, if I have one.

  • 16 oz plain Greek yogurt (I used nonfat)
  • 2 cucumbers – peeled, seeded, and diced (I actually only had one… but it was big?)
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 Tbsp chopped fresh dill
  • 3 cloves garlic, peeled (and chopped, unless you are using a blender) *** I only used one, and it is plenty garlicky for me.

Mix it all together. Cover and refrigerate at least one hour before serving.

Leave a Reply

